The Other Shoe

 

A short story written and illustrated by Morgan Drum

I had a pair of shoes
I had a pair of shoes.
A lovely pair
A lovely pair that were given to me.

without care shoes

without care
Yet what did I do? I threw them without care, up in the air.
came into the atmosphere
I threw them so high, they came into the atmosphere.
resturant
Everything seemed good for a while.
wonderful
Everything was wonderful.
waiting umbrella
I kept waiting for them to fall back down. I was beginning to think they never would.
sunny stroll
Then, I was out on a stroll one sunny day…
on top of my head
…when a single shoe dropped right on top of my head!
another shoe
There was another, I knew. Another shoe.
I waited
I waited…
and waited
…and waited…
waited in fear
…and waited in fear for the other shoe to drop…

caught

But it never did
But it never did.

the end picThe End

Leave a Reply

