My Vintage Hat Collection

Over the years, I have discovered that I have a strong love for vintage hats. I really love to go antique shopping and I can never leave a store without buying at least one vintage hat. So as you may have guessed, I’ve built up quite the collection:

12 unique hats in all.

It all started when my great grandmother passed away. My mom had helped sort through her stuff and saved three of her hats, knowing how much I loved antiques.

20160220_202804.jpg

Ever since then I haven’t stopped collecting them.

 

Love this precious hat! It has real fur trim! Very vintage!

A post shared by Morgan Drum (@morgan_drum) on

I got this fur trimmed hat with a burgundy bow at a little antique shop called The Crow’s Nest.

This fabulous green ruched 1920’s hat I got from the local antique mall.

I also got this 20’s-esque burgundy hat from The Crow’s Nest.

This is also a 1920’s-esque hat. As you can tell, the 20’s are my favorite era.

I just love this black netted one! So much drama!

I wore this red top hat for the Fourth of July last year.

"The cold never bothered me anyway." Merry Christmas!!

A post shared by Morgan Drum (@morgan_drum) on

 

My mom got this one for me a couple of Christmases ago, way back when I had bangs.

@laceydhopkins "You mean Africa? By Todo?" Antique shopping with @bryannasuter0723

A post shared by Morgan Drum (@morgan_drum) on

Annnnd this is me jamming out at the ole antique mall in it. (I might as well live there…. But I can’t because ghosts probably possess half of the mirrors and creepy portraits…so…)

 

A post shared by Morgan Drum (@morgan_drum) on

Then there’s ole faithful. I’ve had this one for a while now but it’s always my go to hat. Probably because it makes me feel like Taylor Swift.

Yeah….

So that’s my wondrous hat collection!! Now get out to your local antique shop and find some treasures of your own!

xoxo,

-M

One thought on “My Vintage Hat Collection

Leave a Reply

