Wonderful Words Wednesday

Today’s word is….mellifluous.

Screenshot_2016-02-12-22-12-56-1

It just sounds so magical! Here is how you can use it in every day life:

“I recall my mother’s mellifluous voice singing me softly to sleep when I was a child.”

“This music is simply mellifluous!”

“My favorite song is oh-so mellifluous!”

“She heard the mellifluous sound and knew exactly what it was.”

 

It kind of reminds me of the words mellow or melody and fluidity combined with an -ous.

Just hearing the word mellifluous is mellifluous!

How mellifluous!

xoxo,

-M

Leave a Reply

